GNU Terry Pratchett

I had my clacks.org linked to my exchange server for years. When Sir Terry Pratchett past away hit me hard. He was the best fantasy author I have ever read, and when I found out about the GNU Terry Pratchett project. It’s the best tribute I could imagine. Let Sir Terry Pratchett live on in the overhead of the Internet. 

The letters GNU were a hack to ensure Dearheart’s name would continue indefinitely. G meant passing on the message, N meant “not logged” and U meant it must be returned on reaching the end of the line.

From the Book “Going Postal”

  • “Do you not know that a man is not dead while his name is still spoken?” #gnuterrypratchett

GNU

  • Keeping the legacy of Sir Terry Pratchett alive forever. For as long as his name is still passed along the Clacks. Death can’t have him. http://www.gnuterrypratchett.com
  • GNU Terry Pratchett. – Facebook
Leave a Reply

